Nas is celebrating the 20 year anniversary of ‘Illmatic’

Rapper Nas is celebrating the 20 year anniversary of ‘Illmatic’ with a reissue featuring unreleased tracks,  a remastered reissue of the original recording; and the debut of Time Is Illmatic, a documentary focused on the “making of” the Queensbridge MC’s greatest work.Illmatic XX drops on April 15th on SONY Legacy with a two CD set that includes a fully remastered version of the original album along with rare remixes, unreleased demos, and even a throwback freestyle from Nas’ 1993 appearance on The Stretch Armstrong & Bobbito Show on WKCR.

Here is the preorder link for itunes and track list below:


Illmatic XX track list:

Disc 1: Remastered original album
1. The Genesis
2. N.Y. State Of Mind
3. Life’s A Bitch
4. The World Is Yours
5. Halftime
6. Memory Lane (Sittin’ In Da Park)
7. One Love
8. One Time 4 Your Mind
9. Represent
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell

Disc 2: Demos, Remixes & Live Radio
1. I’m A Villain (previously unreleased)
2.The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show on WKCR October 28, 1993 (previously unreleased freestyle)
3. Halftime (Butcher Remix)
4. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Remix)(promo single)
5. One Love (LG Main Mix)
6. Life’s A Bitch (Arsenal Mix)(promo single)
7. One Love (One L Main Mix)
8. The World Is Yours (Tip Mix)
9. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Stink Mix) (UK single)
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Laidback Remix) (UK single)


Leave a Comment